Favorite Morning Detox!

Hola! I’ve been MIA the past few days due to this weather kicking my allergies into full gear! I’m back tho! 

Today I wanted to share my favorite paleo friendly morning detox drink! I’m sure you’ve all heard amazing things about coconut oil & apple cider vinegar & let me tell you they are all true! 

Growing up, my mom had always drank 2 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar every morning and after 27 years I finally joined her, but with a twist! 

This detox is simply a coffee mug filled with hot water (2 mins in the microwave) with a tablespoon of coconut oil, 2 tablespoons of Apple cider vinegar, 2 tablespoons of lemon juice, and cayenne pepper/honey as extra options.  I drink it first thing in the morning to kickstart hydration and cleanse my kidneys, liver, and colon as well as an energy booster!

 

Coconut oil is an amazing gift from nature! It boosts your brain memory/function, helps treat kidney/UTI infections, it helps relieve arthritis and inflammation, boosts your immune system, and improves energy and endurance among many other things!  

 
Apple cider vinegar doesn’t fall far behind either! It helps with diabetes prevention, weight loss, detox, improves skin condition, it’s an energy booster, and digestive aid! Drinking it with warm water helps the glands boost hydration all day! 

  
What are your favorite detox drinks?? Comment below!  

Leave a Reply

