CUMIN & BUTTERNUT SQUASH CROQUETTES

The Pea & The Spoon

On Sundays I usually like to prep for the week. If I’m not suffering too much from Saturday’s antics of course.

I like to spiralize a butternut squash and keep it in a container for the week. This is a great weeknight dinner option, especially when your craving a delicious bowl of pesto spaghetti! I find preparing ahead of time makes it much easier to make delicious meals as you have more time to think of the flavours and not prepping!

I had some left over butternut squash and decided I would try something new, I am really glad I did.

I had been wanting to try croquettes for some time and considering I had two delicious homemade chutneys to accompany them with, it was the perfect excuse.

Try them for youselves! I hope you enjoy, I certainly did.

Ingredients:

  • 2/3 cup of tapioca flour
  • 2/3 cup of ground almonds

View original post 290 more words

Leave a Reply

